Errata

 

Try as we might, we just couldn’t stop the zombies getting tangled in the printing presses, so a few errors have crept in to the first edition of the Zombies, Run! Board Game. We regret these errors and we hope the following details will clear things up.

If you find a typo or something else you think is an error that isn’t listed here, please email support@zombiesrungame.com with the subject “Board Game Errata”.

Instructions Booklet

Page 6

In the "Escaping Zombies" illustration at the top, the zombie card shown is a Talking Zombie of Strength 4 (“Petros”). This should instead show a Thinking Zombie of Strength 4 (“Iskander”).

Screenshot 2017-12-04 16.19.55.png

The text underneath the middle illustration states:

Here’s one way to escape the Talking zombie above: We’ve connected 4 opportunity cards, and the end of the plan connects to Thinking.”

This should instead read:

Here’s one way to escape the Thinking zombie above: We’ve connected 4 opportunity cards, and the end of the plan connects to Thinking.
Screenshot 2017-12-04 16.22.18.png

In the illustration at the bottom about cards being discarded, the zombie card shown is a Talking Zombie of Strength 4 (“Dilys”). This should instead be a Thinking Zombie of Strength 4 (“Iskander”).

Screenshot 2017-12-04 16.23.08.png

View a corrected version of Page 6 (PDF).

Page 8

In the bottom third of the page, the fourth paragraph reads:

Keep moving cards from your hand to the Opportunity Stacks until your hand is empty. You may then draw a new hand of five cards from the Opportunity Deck.

This should instead read:

Keep moving cards from your hand to the Opportunity Stacks until your hand is empty. You may then draw a new hand of five cards from the Leader’s Deck.

Page 14

In the bottom half of the page, the fifth paragraph reads:

Some Tool cards have a [flip] symbol. This means that you should turn the card over when you use it. You can only turn a Tool card over when there is a flip symbol as one of its effects.

Instead of the word [flip], this should show a “flip symbol”.

Screenshot 2017-12-04 16.26.35.png

View a corrected version of Page 14 (PDF).

Page 15

In the “Solo Play” explanation, the second-to-last paragraph reads:

You can also add the cards in your hand to the end of any of your Plans, as you would during regular play - by matching the left-hand sidebar of the card you wish to add with the right-hand sidebar of the final card in the plan to which you wish to add it.

This incorrectly implies that the Leader is allowed to add cards directly to Plans when not playing Solo Play. The phrase “as you would during regular play” is intended to describe the mechanism of adding cards to plans.

The paragraph should instead read:

As a special Solo Play ability, you can also add the cards in your hand to the end of any of your Plans. Add cards by matching the left-hand sidebar of the card you wish to add with the right-hand sidebar of the final card in the plan to which you wish to add it, as you would if you were adding cards to a Plan from an Opportunity Stack.

 

Thanks to @CapnKink and others for pointing out these typos!